Join Us and become a Member for a Verified Badge to access private areas with the latest PS4 PKGs.
PS4 Help       Thread starter jwentzell       6      
Status
Not open for further replies.

jwentzell

Contributor
Hey guys,

I'm pretty new to the ps4 scene, but have been hacking\modding pretty much every console that has come out since the original playstation modchip ('97?).

I just never bothered with the PS4 until now, though i do peak in every so often to see new developments.

I'm wondering if somebody would mind helping with a few questions i have? I currently have a ps4 i havent touched for a few years, it's sitting 5.0.5. I'm mainly looking to run PSN games, maybe some regular ps4 games.
  • Is this a good version to exploit? I've seen a lot about 5.0.5, not too sure about 5.0.2 though. Or is there a better higher version for me to go to?

• Are we able to download\install\run PSN games as easy as we were with PS3 hacks?

• Do the exploits need to be run on every boot? ( i assume so), or are there any CFW's that maybe i'm not aware of? (i doubt it!).

• Could somebody point to maybe an all-in-one FAQ\Doc that may be able to explain all this, for the best version of exploit that i can run?
In the meantime, i'll keep reading the forum and see what i can find out for myself.

Thanks a lot!

Solution
  • Is this a good version to exploit? I've seen a lot about 5.0.5, not too sure about 5.0.2 though. Or is there a better higher version for me to go to?
>>Definitely, the only downside is you need to backport all of the game yourself, it will be long to wait someone make a backport of your game
  • Are we able to download\install\run PSN games as easy as we were with PS3 hacks?
>>Nope, unless the game is already modded to run on a jailbroken ps4
  • Do the exploits need to be run on every boot? ( i assume so), or are there any CFW's that maybe i'm not aware of? (i doubt it!).