Join Us and become a Member for a Verified Badge to access private areas with the latest PS4 PKGs.
PS3 Jailbreaking       Thread starter Davescfc       12      
Status
Not open for further replies.

Davescfc

Contributor
Firstly site seems really helpful. im a newbie please can someone direct me or put a link please for latest jailbreak 4.81 ive tried loads but nothing followed instruction.

sick of doing surveys for them not to work. the ones I have tried just say after ive done the update file saying its the same as normal firmaware its driving me crazy anyone please help thanks in advance.

Firstly site seems really helpful. im a newbie please can someone direct me or put a link please for latest jailbreak 4.81 ive tried loads but nothing followed instruction.

sick of doing surveys for them not to work. the ones I have tried just say after ive done the update file saying its the same as normal firmaware its driving me crazy anyone please help thanks in advance.
There isn't a 4.81 jailbreak, there are 4.81 custom firmwares but they can only be installed over other CFWs or OFW 3.55 or lower. You will need to use a hardware flasher to downgrade to 3.55. Then you will be able to install CFW. That is if yours is an old enough model, newer slims, and superslims cannot be downgraded. Only FAT and the older slim models can be.

If yours is one of those then download and run minverchk pup. That will tell you what the minimum firmware version your console can have. If it says 3.56 or lower then you can downgrade it. To downgrade you will need a flasher, progskeet if you have a NAND flash console, teensy ++ or e3 flasher if it is NOR flash.

It would help a lot to know the model of the ps3 you are asking about. This will allow us to give you the best advice that your looking for. Thanks.

Hi thanks its a fat, ive checked it and it can be jailbroke. Just hope I can do it right