Join Us and become a Member for a Verified Badge to access private areas with the latest PS4 PKGs.
PS3 CFW and Hacks       Thread starter gauchotche       12      
Status
Not open for further replies.

gauchotche

Contributor
I would like an simple answer:

1) What is MultiMAN?
2) What is WebMAN?

And how to update those 2 apps... I am new to PS3, and those have came installed in my unlocked PS3 CEX, but I don't know exactly what are they.

3) How to update my REBUG firmware to latest? I've downloaded a file Rebug_XXXXX_***.PUP, what do I do with that file?

4) I've download PSNPATCH and it's a zip file. Can I install it from the zip file itself, just saving it to a pendrive or do I have to unzip before saving it to the pendrive?

thanks

MultiMAN is a popular PS3 game backup manager / loader and WebMAN offers many features such as an FTP server and PlayStation 3 fan control to prevent overheating.

You can check out all of the WebMAN feature details in the README.md with the latest version being webMAN MOD 1.47.05 and the latest MultiMAN version multiMAN v04.81.02... and both allow updating them from within the application or manually.

For PSNPatch, which is helpful in avoiding PSN bans, I'd check the readme 2017.02B.txt and FAQ 2017.02B.txt included in psnpatch 2017.02B.zip as they are both very detailed and well written since most won't retype everything contained in them out again.

Also for updating to the latest Rebug 4.81.2 REX (CEX) you can follow THESE instructions... good luck! ;)

Ok, does multiman / webman makes it easier for PSN ban? I've heard about multiman stealth, is it real?

About Rebug install, it's certainly confusing, since in the download page I've got a zip file, and inside the zip file there's a txt file with a link to a .PUP file. What to do with a PUP file?

MultiMAN Stealth is real but nothing is guaranteed to prevent bans as Sony can change their detection methods at any time.